happy go lucky wedding


Invitations
April 15, 2009, 11:51 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

invite-paint

As previously noted, I’m not much of  a DIY person, but I am determined to save money on invitations by doing them myself, at least in part.  I’m realistic about my skills.  Ok, I’m not really realistic I failed miserably after downloading far too many free programs from Martha Stewart wedding for invitation design.  So now I’m on to a new idea.  I am going to get someone to create my dream invitation in a PDF and then print it on my own. 

For printing I have a couple options.  I do not own a printer; however, I do have one at work that I use from time to time.  But I’m not sure that the state of Texas printers are the quality I need for my wedding invitations.  Also my fiance “Bobby” (he picked that name as an homage to the very italian, new york husband on the Real Housewives of NY, it was either that or Yohan also from RHoNY, I picked Bobby) has a friend in the printing business. I’m not so sure what that means other than that he has one client who he prints a lot of items for on this massive printer that lives in his home.  Or maybe Kinkos?  I know I have some time before I need to focus on invites, but they are one of the elements that truly “sets the stage” for the wedding.  That makes them a very important piece of paper.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Is your Bobby “juicy” as well? I love that he has enough knowledge to pick a character from the Real Housewives!

Comment by Ashley




Leave a Reply

