happy go lucky wedding


Manzanita Branches
April 21, 2009, 3:33 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

A couple months ago I did not even know what a manzanita branch was.  Now I’m OBSESSED with them.  I drive down the road and see fallen branches and think, “can I turn that into a manzanita branch centerpiece”?  We all know the answer to that, no.  But it does not stop me from really thinking about it.  While we are at the park with our dog, Mr. Fro Yo is searching for walking sticks and other things to whip catcus with, and I’m looking for manzanita branches.  It’s sad really, but they are so expensive I can’t even begin to think how much it would cost to have an arrangement on every table, and then seriously what am I going to do with 16 manzanita centerpieces post wedding?  Maybe I can settle and have them on one table?  I don’t know, but I must have them somewhere.  Look how gorgeous they are:manzanita-branch

Source 

And another with just some manzanita elements:

centerpiece

Source

And then when I google “manzanita centerpiece wedding” this wonderful tutorial came up with what looked like just three “ingredients.” 

manzanita-tree-1

Source

Now I’m starting to get brave, except the problem is one of the “ingredients” is plaster, and there aren’t just three steps.  This will not be easy.  What the heck, why was I born with ZERO crafting ability?  I can dream things up, but just can’t execute them.  Sigh…

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

If you only have one tree…

“use this as a wish tree, take paper cards (you can cut these in any shape you like) and have them in a bowl with ribbon attached next to the tree. Guests can write a note and then tie it on the tree!”

Comment by Amy

Ummm, sign me up for plaster of paris. Can you imagine P of P at Club Candlenut?? Total chaos.

Comment by Kim




Leave a Reply

