happy go lucky wedding


Kid’s Table
April 26, 2009, 12:24 am
Filed under: uncategorized

kids-table

Source

I’ve toyed with the idea of having a kid’s table.  And not one where all the children are forced to eat dinner at, I mean one with things for them to actually do.  I’m thinking crayons, butcher paper, and candy.  But I’m not sure if I should do this.  I see it going one of two ways 1. Kids will play, color, and eat candy to their heart’s desire while leaving the parents alone to mingle, drink, eat, etc. 2. Kids will drag their parents over to the kid’s table to show all the crafts they are making and the parents won’t be able to mingle, eat, and drink.  I want everyone at the wedding to have a good time, including all my little guests.  Does anyone have thoughts about this? 

And then I found the cutest activity books from We Met in a Bar.  And now I think I have to make this or the kids at my wedding will not have fun.  How cute would it be to have my very own activity books at the kid’s table? Maybe between now and next April a light bulb will go off inside my head and I will suddenly have this amazing crafting talent.

blogs_activity_books_1

blog_activity_books_32

 

blog_activity_books_5

 blog_activity_books_41

Source

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Kelsey,

I love that you are blogging. It’s cool to see you so excited…a new side of Kelsey. I will read this religiously and add to your comments. The location of your wedding is perfect!

Comment by Skye M

Oh, but I have no clue as to how to make these booklets for the kids. Maybe print out various pages and staple them together…no, no, staples, maybe ribbon.

Comment by Skye M

This is totally doable. I am creative enough to manage this and feel confident that all children will be entertained…and not just by Barrett.

Comment by Kim




Leave a Reply

