happy go lucky wedding


The Knot and Engagements
April 27, 2009, 2:46 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

“Bobby” just emailed me to ask if we were registered on the knot.  This is the first time I have heard those words from him.  He has no idea what he just asked me.  So I ask what do you mean registered?  Like have I created an account to track our budget and timeline?  He says, “I don’t know, my mom just asked me.”  And then I try to respond and I’m not sure what she means either, like registered for gifts??  Or a website??  Hmmm…

engagement_091

einspiration

engagement_photo_02

As for other updates, I have no engagement pictures to share with you though we were supposed to take them yesterday.  So I decided to share some engagement picture inspiration I’ve found.  The weather here was so terrible and we even had some tornados.  Though WE didn’t have tornados, people to the north of us did.  So they are rescheduled for Thursday.   This will be our third attempt, hopefully it will work out.  We are going to start out on South Congress and see where we decide to go from there.  Our budding photog told us that the “magic hour” is between 5:30 and 7 pm so we are meeting at 5.  The one good thing is that I’ve been able to REALLY think about what I want to wear.

From her and her

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Maybe bring an outfit change? I always look at engagements where the girl does this and it’s so cute! I wish that I would have!

Comment by Amy




Leave a Reply

