happy go lucky wedding


The Wedding Singer
April 27, 2009, 8:18 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

So Bobby and I are not really spotlight people.  In fact, I hate being the center of attention.  This means that my wedding day will be mildly stressful for me, but I’m managing my anxiety for now. I’m hoping that I will just be so happy to be married to Bobby that I won’t notice all the eyes on me, or if I do notice, I’ll be too elated to care.  Anyway, one way that we are keeping some of the eyes off of us is by sharing the spotlight.  Enter wedding singer…

james-and-molly2

 That’s right ladies (for those of you that know him) the King of Spain  will be singing at our wedding for our first dance!!   I am so excited!  Here is a photo of him giving our dog, Molly, a high five.  James is a good friend of mine from college.  We spent many nights hearing him sing songs like King of Spain, Oh Cecilia (changed to fit my name), and many others.  He also sang with the Boston Pops so that gives him some cred.  I don’t know yet what song he’ll sing, but I’m just so excited that he’ll be there.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Yaaay! I can’t wait to hear James sing there – that’s just so appropriate. May I suggest King of Spain as a first dance song?

Still loving the blog!
xoxo
AB

Comment by Ashley

I agree…this is going to be such a fun event! Love you!

Comment by Laura

What’s Molly going to do?

Comment by Jackie Sears




Leave a Reply

