happy go lucky wedding


Swine Flu
April 29, 2009, 11:29 am
Filed under: uncategorized

swineflu

I know, I know, that is not wedding related, and you thought this was the one thing you could read today that didn’t talk about swine flu.  BUT my degree is in public health, I live in Texas, and I work for the health and human services commission, so I feel like I have to mention it.  What the hell?  Our country is going crazy with swine flu reports.  Yesterday at work the Texas State Troopers were guarding the vaccine (that they don’t even know prevents it).  Are people pillaging the labs to try to find flu vaccine??  I just heard that they are cancelling all high school sports in Texas until May 11th.  Time to order some masks….

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

We are wearing masks as I type and we don’t touch anyone…even each other. We are thinking of living in a bubble and fearing everyone (wait, I’m not a Republican!)

Comment by Skye M




Leave a Reply

