happy go lucky wedding


Target, my weakness
April 29, 2009, 11:15 am
Filed under: uncategorized

Apparently Austin has become Seattle, and it is raining everyday.  So yesterday I went to Target to buy an umbrella.green-dot-umbrella_3003

Only I had no idea where the umbrellas were, and I can’t just walk through the doors of Target and not browse.  So I ended up with all of this:

dress1

flowergirl

As I was getting ready to check out without the umbrella, I asked myself, what did I come here for??  And only then did I remember.  Luckily the umbrellas were near the checkout so I just grabbed one.  My plan with the seeds is to give them to my nieces when I ask them to be my flower girls.  How fitting, right??  Sadly we don’t live in the same city anymore, so I’m still trying to decide if I want to mail them or wait until I see them next.  They have another flower girl gig at the end of May and then again in June.  I was lucky to get on their calendar; they are busy girls!  As for the dress, it was just so cute I had to get it.  I think I’ll wear it for my engagements.  My other outfit for my engagements (a suggestion from Amy who recently got married, congrats Amy!!)  is a pair of jeans, a white tank top and a yellow jacket.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Love that dress!!!

Comment by Amy




Leave a Reply

