happy go lucky wedding


Bridesmaids Dresses
April 30, 2009, 9:58 am
Filed under: uncategorized

I’ve been searching for bridesmaids dresses for a while now.  I went back and forth between colors that I wanted, and I finally decided on grey.  Not boring grey though, they will all look gorgeous.  I’m planning to let all the girls pick their own dress.  There is nothing worse than wearing a dress that you don’t feel comfortable in AND having so many pictures taken. I want all my girls to feel and look their best.  The good thing about choosing grey is that it crosses seasons, so they won’t have to buy something right now.  The color will still be around in Summer, Fall, Winter.  Here are some that I like: 

bms1etsy63

top 2 rows from J Crew and the bottom from Amanda Archer at Etsy

And what about the MOH?

erica

Source

My sister is the matron of honor, and her favorite color is green, which is also a color in my wedding.  Then I started to think, why not let her wear a green dress if she wants to?  I’m being pretty lax with the whole bridesmaids dress thing, why not go one step further and let one of them wear an entirely different color?  Then I found a dress on J Crew, which has the most amazing color palette this year, that I like in green.  You may recognize this dress as one I liked in grey.  Yep, same dress.  Did your MOH wear a different color?

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I love all of these dresses! I still think that the one with pockets from Etsy is my favorite. Bright shoes are a fun idea too…have you looked at any?

Comment by Kim

Your taste in dresses is perfect…the day will be so beautiful!

Comment by Laura




Leave a Reply

