happy go lucky wedding


Ring Bearer Pillow
May 10, 2009, 8:12 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

I do not like the traditional ring bearer pillows for my wedding.  I want to do something different and there are so many cute options available.  I saw this on Martha Stewart wedding and love it. 

mwa103587_wi08_pillow_l

There was even a tutorial, but let’s be real, I don’t know how to sew, so the best I can do is go to Michaels, buy a pillow, a flower and a hot glue gun.  This could get messy.  But I really like that I could essential customize them for my wedding with any colors, flowers, etc.  This also seems totally inexpensive. 

Then I also saw these 2 on Wunderust on Etsy  and I thought putting a little ring in the nest would be so sweet. 

nest

nest2

 But we don’t really have a bird theme, so it might seem totally random that our ring bearers would be carrying a nest.

I also came across these 2 on Paloma’s Nest on Etsy too and thought they were adorable.

ring bowl

ringbowl2

We could totally keep these somewhere in our house following the wedding.  I could even keep it on the nightstand to put my rings in when I go to bed.  I’m conflicted though, I don’t know which option to choose.  They all seem great!  What do you think??

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I love the ring bowls from Etsy!!! Such a great wedding momento that you can use all of the time! I want one 🙂

Comment by Amy




Leave a Reply

