happy go lucky wedding


The Blue Shoes
May 11, 2009, 8:46 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

blue shoesSource

Ladies and gentlemenI have an announcement to make regarding those coveted blue shoes, but let me start from the beginning.  These manolo blahnik shoes are known as something blue, as in you have to wear them for your wedding, or at least that’s how I took it.   Then I went to the store, saw them in person, and I officially fell in love.  Well, I am signed up to receive sales and other announcements from Neiman’s.  So a few weeks ago I got one that made my heart skip a beat, the first mark sale, one day only.  Savings of at least 30% off nearly everything!  I immediately rushed over to their site to see if my blue shoes were one of those marked down items.  They were!  Size? 12.  NO!! (I”m a size 6)

But then I realized that this sale wasn’t just online, it was also in the stores!  I had to leave work early that day to go to the dr, which I hate to do, so as a reward to myself, I was going to hop over to the store and see if they had them in my size.  They didn’ t 😦 but my shoe guy Steve said he would call his buyer and see if he could order my size and still offer me the reduced price.  He was supposed to call me back that night, but didn’t, so I was sure it was a no.  Miraculously, the next day Steve came through!!  It was all a yes!  Now I’m sitting on pins and needles waiting for them to arrive at my front door for over $300 off the original price!   Can you believe it?  They are mine, and for way cheaper than I could find on ebay for a pair that was likely a knock off!

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

WooHoo! Happy days for you and your crazy, small feet 🙂 Post real pics immediately…

Comment by Kim

That is so amazing! I’m writing this and still not believing it! So happy for you!!!

Comment by Brandi

what??? that’s so awesome! i can’t wait to see them in person!

Comment by sarah




Leave a Reply

