happy go lucky wedding


Save the Dates
May 12, 2009, 7:15 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

Why was I stressed about the save the dates? I’ll tell you why, because I had no clue what I wanted.  With everything else, I saw it, knew I had to have it and it was done.  One example of this is the wedding invitations.  I ordered a sample, the first and only.  I got the sample and I absolutely LOVED it.  I seriously almost wanted to cry when I opened them.  They are gorgeous.   I’m still trying to figure out how to package them, what to include and all that, but I will save it for another post.  No clue!  One idea I had was a photobooth save the date.  Here’s one I like from magnet street

std

We plan to have a photobooth, so it will fit with the theme.  But I’m just not in love with them.  They are a magnet which I really wanted, so that’s good.

Then I saw these from mccluskey photo, and I like them too

std1

But again I’m not in love, and just feel sort of meh about them.

After hours and hours of searching I came across these and feel like they are very sweet.  These are from a blog called a summer picnic wedding

save_the_date_3

save_the_date_4

But then I came across moo cards. Love moo cards

moo_cards_via_flikr01

They are so cute!!  Then I saw them connected to a save the date from whitebox and thought it was great!

std2

Well, I found a template that will let me use a photo and also add a little text.  This will also allow the moo card to be a little bigger. 

moo-template

Source

Then I plan to add magnets to the back, which I also found a tutorial for, and then tie the moo magnets to a printed invite, much like the whitebox one above.

And you want to see the photo I will probably use?  Here it is.

crop

So in the end it is all coming together!!  I can’t wait to show you the finished product after the save the date party with my BMs!!

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I actually just had a magnete save the date for an up coming wedding. Very cool!

Comment by Brandi

Never fear…I know how to make the magnets. I made save the date magnets for Jyl’s engagement gift.

Comment by Kim

I like the holding hands picture at the top but it’s kind of hard to see all of them.

Comment by Jackie Sears




Leave a Reply

