happy go lucky wedding


Photography
June 3, 2009, 9:27 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

So first let me say, what happened to the comment love? The only people commenting are Amy and Kim (and thank you girls, I really appreciate it, otherwise I feel like I’m talking to myself).

Anyway, I’ll stop my scolding and move on to the reason for this post. Photography. I recently started emailing with Avery from Avery Bliss Studios, and let me just tell you, she is amazing!!  I’m headed to Dallas this weekend, and I’m going to meet with her and I am so excited!  So that got me thinking about some of the pictures that are “must haves” and I’m still creating this list, and probablywill for a while, BUT I found this shot and thought it was so sweet!

wedding ring his

I know that it will be so amazing to see a wedding ring on Bobby’s finger.  I know I won’t be able to help myself; I’ll just keep staring at it. 

dress hanging

This is one of Avery’s own, and it’s the dress hanging shot.  I don’t know why I love these, but I do.

megan-ty-proofs-color-057

Another one of Avery’s, and it’s another must have.  I LOVE the getting ready shots.  They are seriously some of my favorites to look at from people’s weddings.  I guess because I love that girl time together when we are getting our hair and make up done and just chatting and taking in what’s about to happen. The time right before weddings, with all that anticipation and excitment, and you can just see it in the photos.  I love it!

So there’s a good start.  I’ll add more in future posts!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Kelsey, Just wanted to let you know that I love your blog. YOur excitement is contagious. As a future mother in law I have been advised that it is best to keep my mouth shut!! I got on the phone with my sister in Rhode Island last night and got her on your blog and we had a great time going through it. Keep it up.

Comment by Deborah Letcher

I’m still reading! I now set up a subscription through my Google Reader so I can be better about staying on top of it. You’re adorable, and I can hear you saying every word!
Love and miss you. xoxo

Comment by Ashley




Leave a Reply

