happy go lucky wedding


Flowers
June 4, 2009, 8:41 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

So I had my first appointment with a florist and I wasn’t really sure what to expect.  I was sort of worried because I had a hard time finding inspiration of things that represent exactly what I want.  Maybe it’s just not out there and I have to just talk about what I want with the florist and they can make it. I still took some pictures of things I like. Here are some that I shared:

inspiration

Source

manzanita

Source

branches

Source

And of course I had to take these gorgeous flowers designed by Nancy Liu Chin:

centerpieces1

I don’t love the the pots they’re in, but I LOVE the arrangements.  I really like the succulents, though I won’t have that.   

She also created this bouquet that I really love.  I don’t like the hanging plants from the bouquet, as it might take away from my typewriter letters, but everything else is gorgeous.  I was thinking of going with all white for me and then do some green and white for the bridesmaids.

bouquet

Hopefully with these they’ll kind of be able to see what I like.  For those of you married ladies, did you have a hard time finding pictures of flowers that fit exactly what you wanted?

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Awesome pictures of flowers posted on the blog. Must be appreciated.

Comment by sue

I love flowers and the way you show them! gardening is one of my biggest passions

Comment by beth




Leave a Reply

