happy go lucky wedding


Oh lighting, you make me happy
June 7, 2009, 9:51 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

I have some exciting things to share with you this week.  I think I found my dress :), I met with an amazing photographer, and I really like the officiant I got to meet with on Saturday from Love Notes.  But before we rush ahead, let me share my latest lighting obsession.  Lanterns. 

pewlant02

pewlant01

Image 1, 2

We won’t be getting married in a church, but I think these lanterns could hang from the white chairs our guests will sit in.

pewlant04

Image 3

But, this might also be a good option for an outdoor wedding.  I’m seriously torn.  I love the lanterns, but I also still love the mason jars.  Hmm…

lantern1

Image 4

Oh, and I saw these at Anthropologie as I was getting ready to leave the store.  Bridesmaid K was with me, and she glanced at my face as I saw them and immediately said “uh oh.”  She knew I was in love.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I do love those little lights at Anthropologie. I do not $4 love them, but I love them. I feel like they can be found for significantly less. I’m going to browse the internet instead of writing notes.

Comment by Kim

lanterns!

Comment by Erika




Leave a Reply

