happy go lucky wedding


Magnolias
June 10, 2009, 9:45 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

mag

I really love magnolia flowers.   I don’t know if it is because my dad is from Mississippi and it reminds me of spending time with him there.  Or maybe its just because they are so gorgeous.  I’ve been searching for inspirational photos of brides who have used magnolia in their weddings and it’s proving to be extremely difficult.  Apparently no one does that. 

I thought it would look gorgeous to wear one in my hair, since I wanted a to wear a flower anyway.  I found this from etsy seller Twigs and Honey

hairpiece_002

I also thought about wearing a real one, but I don’t know how practical that is.  It’s something I’m still thinking about though.  Or maybe I want to include some of them in my centerpieces.  Even their green leaves are gorgeous, so they would be a good addition too.  Sounds like I might need to talk to a florist about the practicality of all of this.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

You could probably have your florist make something for your hair that would be pretty durable!

Comment by Erika




Leave a Reply

