happy go lucky wedding


The Grand Exit
June 19, 2009, 8:14 am
Filed under: uncategorized

What will we do for the big send off? Your guess is as good as mine. I have some ideas of things I’m considering, but nothing is a definite yet.

I like the idea of petals.

petals

Source

But I know it can be costly, can stain clothing and it’s pretty traditional. Which I like to think I’m not.

I also like bubbles.  I think they make gorgeous photos, and my sister used them, so they hold a special place in my heart.

bubbles

bubbles2

Source

Did you see that old man? Adorable!

And then there is ecofetti, which is newer and safe for the environment, but still makes a cute photo.

ecofetti

Source

I also recently heard about people using lavendar.  And then when people step on it, it releases a yummy, calming fragance into the air. 

shelter_ricetoss

Source

Spaklers are also popular, and definitely make for some gorgeous photos.

dress1

Source

sparklers2

Source

Look at that LOVE image, precious!

And lastly I’ve heard of people using poms.  I think they are so cute!  And sort of vintage. 

poms

poms2

Source

You see that last picture?  Yep, they make a mess, and would require clean up.  But I really like that I haven’t seen anyone use them before.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Just finally catching up on your blog…love it, as always! I like the bubbles or the eco-friendly stuff. However, I have been at weddings were they use sparklers and it was awesome…a little scary for the little kids setting each other on fire though.

Comment by Skye M




Leave a Reply

