happy go lucky wedding


Wedding barn
June 24, 2009, 9:32 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

I was recently telling a friend of mine that if I were to do a more casual wedding I would want to do it in a barn. A barn? Yeah, I know what you’re thinking but I’ve seen some amazing photos of people’s wedding in barns. I’m from Texas, so it’s not totally random for me to think of a barn. I really want to do a mix of vintage, rustic and some modern elements, and I think that would be pretty simple to do with a barn backdrop. I would easily be able to incorporate the mason jars, and then I would also have a reason to use a chalkboard, which I’ve been secretly loving. Just look at some of these amazing photos from Leigh Miller photography.

e_barn02

e_barn03

e_barn04

And, if I did the barn thing, I could use this gorgeous typewriter as my guestbook which I’ve also been secretly wanting to do. 

typewriter

Source

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I am so hiring you as my wedding planner when I get married 🙂 and although don’t have a boyfriend yet am already thinking about a barn wedding!

Comment by Laura McFarlane




Leave a Reply

