happy go lucky wedding


Wedding Music
June 25, 2009, 11:35 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

So I’m thinking that I want to do some non traditional music for the ceremony. I haven’t totally decided on the songs we’ll use, but I really want to do something that represents us, and the traditional songs really don’t.  Mr. Fro Yo and I both started to think about songs we would want to incorporate into our wedding and here are some that we came up with….

For the entrance of the bridal party, I’m thinking of Bitter Sweet Symphony by the Verve

And then for my entrance, I’m thinking of Thank You by Led Zeppelin

And then for our walk back down the aisle after we are already married, I’m thinking All You Need Is Love by the Beatles

And for our first dance I’m thinking of She’s Got A Way About Her by Billy Joel, though it will be sung by my college friend James.

Are there other songs you’ve heard at weddings that you’ve liked?

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

i loooove that might you Thank You! that song is so pretty…and totally non-traditional. that’s my vote. bittersweet symphony is a good one too. nice one, lady!

Comment by sarah

sorry, i meant to say that i like that you might use Thank You. haha.

Comment by sarah

Love your pics…I would not change a thing. You’ve got Zepplin, the Beatles, and Billy Joel. Now you need some Rolling Stones and a little Bob Dylan.

Comment by Skye M

and by “pics” I mean choices of songs, not pictures!

Comment by Skye M




Leave a Reply

