happy go lucky wedding


Let’s Hear it for the Boys
July 6, 2009, 9:09 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

So I already talked about what I wanted the flowergirls to wear, and I thought it was only fair that I also talk about the ring bearer boys too! The flowergirls were easy but the ring bearers were harder for me. I knew that I wanted them in something semi casual but still somewhat weddingish, which proved to be a little difficult to find. And then I stumbled on Velvet and Tweed and everything I was looking for was on those pages.  I wanted to get the boys some linen type pants, but not fully linen because I thought that might be too beachy, well enter the cotton and linen mix

rb1

Do you see those suspenders?  I know they are a little nerdy, but I also think they are so cute! 

And I also wanted them to wear a green shirt to coordinate with the wedding colors.  Again Velvet and Tweed had what I was looking for.

rb3

I love that it is green and white.

And here are the pants and shirt together.

rb

rb4

Aren’t they so cute??  I know at least one of my ring bearers already has his outfit and is ready to rock it in April.

All images from Velvet and Tweed

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

this is the cutest thing I’ve ever seen!

Comment by Ashley

I love it! I think it is so precious! They will look smashing.

Comment by Brandi

Thanks for considering Velvet & Tweed for your ring bearers. In addition to the clearance price online, we’d be happy to offer you free shipping on the items. Just use code “freeshipsummer” at checkout. Best wishes!

Comment by Keelin

Hi,

I ordered Connor’s outfit today. I ordered it a little big, but this guy grows a lot. In April, his pants may look like long shorts…you never know. It is such a cute outfit. Is it cool if they wear comfortable shoes? We can’t get Connor to wear anything but one pair of shoes!

Comment by Skye M

Yes, comfortable shoes are fine!! The girls will probably wear ballet slippers, so whatever Connor will wear is perfect. I’m so excited to see him in it!!

Comment by Kelsey




Leave a Reply

