happy go lucky wedding


My Centerpieces
July 10, 2009, 12:56 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

I am in the final stages of booking my florist and I couldn’t be more excited! Her name is Kristen and she’s with Haute Floral.  I learned about her from my awesome photographer.  Anyway, Kristen loves manzanita branches just like me, which means that I will have them at the wedding!!  AND it won’t just be in one centerpiece, it will be in 5 (and the guestbook, but that’s for a later post)! 

On these gorgeous branches we will put sevearal flowers including green orchids

greenorchid

Source

White orchids

branches phelanopsis

Source

Ranunculus

stacked-ranunculus

Source

green billy buttons (dyed because they only come in yellow)

billybuttons

1. Billy Balls2, 2. craspedia billy button, 3. [Asteraceae] Craspedia maxgrayi Everett et Joy Thomps. 04.08.2004, 4. Craspedia pleiocephala, 5. Craspedia, 6. The faucet and backsplash, 7. Craspedia-Billy-button, 8. yellow buds, 9. Yellow Ball Flowers

roses and then some other seasonal flowers.

Then, Kristen is going to do 5 more tables with trumpet vases and a lot of the flowers I mentioned previously, plus hydrangea.  She also has great ideas for the bouquets and bouts.  I’ll share those soon!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

These are great! I love the flowers you picked out as well. Your florist sounds incredible.

Comment by Skye M




Leave a Reply

