happy go lucky wedding


It’s all about the details
July 13, 2009, 7:48 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

I’m going to apologize from the beginning because this post is going to be totally disjointed and a little random, but I couldn’t pick just one thing to post about, so I’m trying to shove it all in one. First off, I saw this wedding on Brooklyn Bride and it is what I hope our guys’ suits will look like. 

belts

I love that the groomsmen are wearing a darker shade of grey and that the groom is wearing a lighter shade.  It makes him stand out, but is still within the color scheme.  Sadly, I have no idea where the suits are from and if they were rented or purchased.  I also absolutely love that the bridemaids are wearing a pattern dress with a green belt.  It probably helps that this wedding shares my color palette, so I would probably love it anyway, but still the dresses and belt are so cute!  And do you see those green ties on the guys??  I’m totally borrowing that idea.  Luckily, I know that they got those ties from Etsy seller Me and Matilda

Secondly, I love this headband.

gall_2_large_4

It’s from Jennifer Behr, and it’s so gorgeous, although a little bit more (ok a lot more) than I could ever justify spending on a headband.  Plus, there is no way I can incorporate a hair flower, a mantilla veil and a headband into one outfit.  I’ve got to make cuts somewhere.  But isn’t it so pretty?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

