happy go lucky wedding


Wedding Lovelies for Tuesday
July 14, 2009, 7:34 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

I kind of liked the randomness of the post from yesterday, so lucky for you, here’s another. I’m thinking that because we have a lot of craziness going on with the house, it is somewhat difficult for me to formulate real thoughts and ideas. Hopefully this will pass soon so that I can get back to my normal streamlined self. But in the mean time, here is what I’m loving today:

This cake knife and server from Z Gallerie

cake cutter

And for only $29, it’s a steal!  I also think it would look so cute with our vintage cake stands (that I haven’t exactly purchased yet).

And these gorgeous lanterns from Allsop Home & Garden

lantern

lantern1

These beauties are solar powered.  They soak up the sun and then turn themselves on at dusk.  I know I haven’t mentioned this yet, but one of the things I plan to do with my florist is to incorporate just a couple lanterns (it’s totally going to be these) for the ceremony. 

These DIY cake holders from none other than the lovely Martha

diy wedding cake piece holder

Let’s be honest, we all want to take some cake home, but what the hell can you put it in?  A napkin?  Nope, these would be a way cuter (and safer) way to cart home a piece. 

These adorable pinky tree plants. 

pinky tree1

pinky tree

I’m not sure what you’re really supposed to do with them, but anything miniature like that is adorable and can’t be ignored.

And lastly, that Real Simple magazine is only $5 for a year subscription on amazon.

real simple 

Yes, I did order it.  How could I not?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

