happy go lucky wedding


Signature Cocktail
July 22, 2009, 7:05 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

At Marie Gabrielle, we get to choose a signature cocktail to be served during the cocktail hour.  I decided to come to you all to tell you my options and see what you think.  We get to choose from Martinis, Champagne Cocktails and straight up drinks.  When I first saw this list I immediately focused in on the champagne cocktails, but now as it’s had some time to sink in, I’m not so sure. So my top choices are:

the bellini-tini

bellinitini

Source

This is vodka, peach schnapps, peach juice and champagne.  Yum.  And gorgeous.  I love bellinis.  It doesn’t go with my colors at all, but that’s ok.

The Mojito

mojito-main_Full

Source

I think we all know what’s in a mojito.  The plus of this drink is that it is in my colors, and it’s also delicious. 

And lastly, the Cham-Cham

cham cham

Source

It’s champagne and chambord.  Yum.  I’m just worried it’s been done too much. 

So what do you all think?  What should I go with?  I’m torn.

9 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Mojito. It’ll look so nice with your colors, and I love them.

Comment by mnlcp1

sorry, that last one was from me.

Comment by Ashley

Wow, I’m having a hard time with this.

My vote is for mojito for both the taste and the color!

Comment by Ashley

are all three of those you ashley? Are you trying to tip the scales in favor of the mojito?? 🙂

Comment by kelso115

Hmm, mojito or cham cham…I mean, can you ever get enough champagne? I think not. 🙂 Though I do love mojitos too!!

Comment by Amy

They all sound delicious, but…. I think it looks like I’d be less likely to spill something in a champagne glass, so I vote Cham Cham. Of course, I will likely spill anyway, but it’s the thought that counts.

Comment by Kim

Of course I’m voting for the mojito! 🙂
Laura

Comment by Laura McFarlane

i think i’m voting for mojito too. i agree, it looks pretty with your colors!

Comment by Sarah

MOJITO PEEPS!!!!!!!!!!!! i’ll be hella drunk though…oh wait…i will be anyway…mojitos!

Comment by Erika




Leave a Reply

