happy go lucky wedding


Cotton Candy
August 11, 2009, 7:14 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

cotton-candy

Source

I love cotton candy.  Yes, I’m 28 and should never eat something so full of sugar (ok, entirely sugar).  For a while I felt like I couldn’t buy it because I was too old, and now I have nieces I can buy it for, or at least I can say I’m buying it for them.  Which means that maybe I could have some cotton candy at the wedding, you know, for the kids. 

cotton candy

Source

You know kids are dying for people to cut the cake, but this will help keep them full of sugar and totally entertained for the time between ceremony and cutting the cake.  These cute designs were created by Hostess with the Mostess.  She does everything I wish I knew how to.

And then I started to think that people have chocolate fountains, but I’m not really a chocolate girl so why not a cotton candy machine?  Yes, I can appreciate a good chocolate covered strawberry, but I’d rather have the fluffy goodness of some fresh cotton candy.  So I started researching cotton candy rental and it’s actually really inexpensive.

I wanted a cart

cotton_candy cart

Source

But I can’t find one that is under $400, and that’s just too much.

I did find this cotton candy machine sans cart for only $35 on ebay.

cotton_candy

Source

I’m sold.  I can’t wait!!

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I love that the machine is called “Econo Floss.”

Comment by Kim

do you have someone to make it and run the machine?

Comment by Erika

Yeah that’s the problem, I don’t (or I don’t think I will). I’m hoping that it won’t turn into chaos. Cotton candy will probably need to be an outside activity.

Comment by kelso115




Leave a Reply

