happy go lucky wedding


An Austin Wedding
August 13, 2009, 9:08 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

I’ve liked posting real weddings lately, so I thought I’d share yet another one.  This one is in Austin and was taken by the Nichols, a husband and wife photography team.  They are amazing.  Again, I love the big tree, the hanging lanterns and mason jars.  But I also LOVE that the bridesmaids are wearing mismatched dresses and cowboy boots. So cute!

wedding

And, I also love the hay bails and the drinks (mint julips? mojitos?) in jars.  They’re super sweet.

wedding1

And then she did the cutest thing for a guest book ever: chalkboard for the guests to write a little message and take a photo to put in an album.  Love it!

chalkboard-group1

And for the place settings she used vintage handkerchiefs with a handmade name tag.  I love it!

napkin-group

And on a totally unrelated note, this weekend I’m headed to Dallas to taste some yummy cakes and meet with a DJ.  I hope to have 2 more things booked!!

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

The chalkboard idea is just too cute to not do!

Comment by Wave

i love the chalkboards. they are so cute and would make really great photos!

Comment by sarah

[…] via Happy Go Lucky Wedding / Photography by The […]

Pingback by How to Be Successfully Indecisive | Weddingbee




Leave a Reply

