happy go lucky wedding


Real Wedding
August 17, 2009, 10:22 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

Ok, I love this real wedding.  I found it on Southern Weddings, and I couldn’t stop going back to look at the details.  First off, this bride wore her debutante dress for her wedding.  If I were to wear the dress I wore for my cotillion all of you all would leave.  It is not too cute.  Good for her for having great taste as a high schooler.  Apparently, I did not.  At least when it came to wedding dress shopping.

WScottChester_SWW_August09_1

wsc_jenniealec_swblog012

WScottChester_SWW_August09_3

And that shrug she’s wearing is gorgeous.  I think I recognize it from Etsy, but I can’t be sure.  And a mantilla veil?  Gorg.  And burlap runners + shepherd’s hooks with mason jars +unique bouts + gorgeous simple flowers = the key to my heart. 

And that ring shot?  I don’t even know how that was done or is possible, but I love it.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I also love the ring shot and was wondering how they pulled it off. PS More power to the bride for FITTING into her HS dress 🙂

Comment by Kim

The ring shot can easily be done! It was probably shot upaide down — with the rings hanging down on the stem, but the stem flat. When you rotate the picture like that, it looks like magic!

Comment by AB




Leave a Reply

