happy go lucky wedding


The Send off
August 23, 2009, 10:03 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

So I’ve been trying really hard to try and come up with a unique send off that people haven’t seen at weddings before, and I’ve been having a difficult time.  I thought about doing dried flowers in a muslin sack for people to shower us with some fragrant petals as we exit.

lavendar

Source

But at my cousin’s wedding she had cutely wrapped birdseed and people just chunked the whole thing at them rather than opening them up to sprinkle the birdseed.  It looked a little painful, and I want to avoid the picture with a petal filled bag smacking my head. 

And then I saw these ribbon wands from the ribbonwands shop on etsy. 

ribbon1

ribbon2

Both photos above from Ribbonwand on etsy

ribbon

Source

No messy clean up and so cute!!  I think they would make amazing pictures too!  And best of all, no painful smacks to the head.  What do you think though?  Will the guys actually partake in the send off if it involves wound up ribbon?  Or should I not worry about it too much because let’s be honest unless it’s fireworks they probably won’t like it 🙂

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I love the ribbons. We did bubbles (so tradtional)…I think ribbons would make better pictures.

I always keep up with you on your blog. We miss you guys and hope all is well!

Connor can’t wait to wear his cute outfit (and hopefully not throw a fit!)

Comment by Skye M

I love the ribbons – so festive!

Comment by Jackie Sears

Love, love this idea! The pictures would be very cool.

Comment by Kim

Love the ribbon, best going away i’ve yet to see!
lm

Comment by letha




Leave a Reply

