happy go lucky wedding


The things I will do for a dress on sale
August 26, 2009, 6:51 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

Remember this dress?

dress

Source

Well, she and I met in Neiman Marcus a couple months ago when I was shopping for bridesmaid’s dresses with one of my BMs.  I got distracted from our mission to search for grey dresses because I was in love.  Only, I wasn’t in love with her $350 price tag.  I knew that I wanted this dress, but I figured if it was meant to be it would happen some way. And then I made the difficult decision to walk away.  Fastforward a couple months and she is 60% off!  My size wasn’t listed, but I wanted it so bad that I figured I could get it, alter it and it would look gorgeous!  Well, I got it in the mail today and I am in love!!  I need to hop over to my seamstress so I can get it altered to fit me, but I am so glad that I waited and that it all worked out! It was definitely meant to be.  So what will I wear this beauty to?  I’m not sure yet, maybe the rehearsal or a shower.  All I know is that I will definitely be rocking this dress at some wedding event.  Did you have a dress you wanted so bad, but waited for and it all worked out in the end?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

