happy go lucky wedding


Blushing Bride
August 27, 2009, 6:52 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

I have a confession. I am a major blusher.

lens4156172_1240196706face-blushing

Source

It’s plagued me for as long as I can remember, and I hate it! Nothing is worse to me than feeling that rush of blood to my face, only to realize that my emotions (nervousness, anxiety, etc) are on display for everyone to see.  I’ve read all the things on the internet about how to stop blushing.  Yeah, they don’t work for me.  I am a major blusher, remember?  Not one of those “add some color to your cheeks” cute blushers.  As I’ve gotten older, I’ve learned to roll with it…sort of. 

However–enter wedding.  I’m really looking forward to the wedding, but the cameras, video cameras, guests, and microphones.  EEEP!!  It’s all a little scary to me.  The last thing I want to worry about is whether or not I am going to blush when I’m sharing those special words with Mr. Fro Yo. 

So what’s a girl to do?  Well, I learned about this prescription medication that performers take before they go on stage to calm their nerves and to prevent stage fright.  Now you might be thinking, woah Miss Fro Yo, that’s a little extreme, but honestly I don’t know what I would do without it!  I call it my anti-blushing medication and I currently use it when I have to give major presentations at work. It definitely works for me.  For those of you that aren’t blushers, you probably didn’t even realize what a big deal blushing is, and I can only speak for myself, but to me it’s a huge deal.  Now with my trusty stage fright fighting prescription that’s one less thing I have to worry about on my wedding day.  Phew!  Did you have anything similar?

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

You are still absolutly beautiful even with the blushing, it just a part of you!
lm

Comment by letha




Leave a Reply

