happy go lucky wedding


Kid’s Kits
September 7, 2009, 7:40 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

Remember our kids’ table?  Well, I started to think that having a communal box of crayons, markers, etc might not be the best idea.  I have 2 nieces, and when we dine out at restaurants and they provide just one box of crayons it’s mayhem.  They are sweet girls, but sharing can sometimes be hard.  And then I started to think, hmm…why not make kids kits?  These kits will have everything a child would need to have a great time at the kids’ table (at least I can tell myself that). 

Thanks to Miss Apple Cider, I have an idea of where to get the box I will use. 

2005-gable

Source

So what will I include in these magic boxes?  Well, I need some ideas!  For the girls I’m considering:  rings (maybe ring pops?), crayons, stickers, bracelets and a homemade activity book.  And for the boys: cars, stickers, crayons, and a homemade activity book.   As I said before, I only have nieces, so I’m having a hard time figuring out what the boys will want and what can span the ages.  I asked Mr. Fro Yo what he liked when he was young and the only thing he could come up with was Ninja Turtles.  I think kids nowadays are done playing with the ninja turtles.  So what else should I include?

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

My nephew (4 years old) has always loved trucks, trucks, and more trucks. I think for the boys you’ll be fine with cars/trucks!

Comment by Laura McFarlane




Leave a Reply

