happy go lucky wedding


Save the Date Party!
September 15, 2009, 9:52 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

Oh my gosh I had the best weekend ever!!  I took a trip from Austin to Dallas to put together my save the dates with my bridesmaids.  It started out a little rocky due to the inclement weather Texas had this past weekend. 

stormysky2

Source

rain(you like that safe driving?)

And a typical three hour drive took six hours.  But it was all worth it.  First off, they surprised me with a delicious spread of food (um…by the time we took a picture we had already eaten quite a bit).  Bridesmaid Amy even searched and found vegetarian bacon for me for the yummy salad! 

spread

And then, they surprised me with a taste test of the 3 signature cocktails I was considering, yum:

Belini-tini

belini-tini

Mojito

mojito

Cham Cham

cham cham

We all tasted each one, and still couldn’t decide which drink to choose, so we might have to do this again. 🙂 

After we’d eaten more tortilla rolls than we cared to count and had a few cocktails, we were ready to start the assembly of the save the dates.  We each took on a task:

Sister Fro Yo addressed all the envelopes

einvite

Bridesmaid Amy stuck all the magnets on the moo cards

amy magnet

Bridesmaid Kim secured the ribbon around the magnet and the save the dates (I don’t have a photo of this, but she also made cocktails)

kim

Mommy Fro Yo stuffed the save the dates in the envelopes

mom

And me?  Well, I sort of bounced around from one chore to the next– cutting magnets and ribbon, securing the ribbon, and stuffing envelopes.  I also made sure that everyone was happy with a cocktail. 

all

So you want to see the finished product?? 

The moo card magnet:

std

The back of the save the date:

invitation2

The total package:

invitation

Tada!!  I’m SO happy with how they came out and cannot say thank you enough to my wonderful bridesmaids.  They were such an enormous help and so thoughtful. I swear, I have the best bridesmaids.  I feel very lucky!! 

So how did you feel about your save the dates, did they come out just as you’d hoped for??

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Such a fun afternoon! I’m still willing to drill a hole in the Chambord bottle for Erika’s pimp cup…I think it would make a lovely addition to the reception 🙂

Comment by Kim

These are great pictures! I look envelope-stuffing challenged!

Comment by Jackie Sears




Leave a Reply

