happy go lucky wedding


Typewriter letters
September 21, 2009, 8:50 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

Remember this inspiration bouquet? 

typewriter bouquet

Source

That is Mrs. Lovebug’s actual bouquet and it was also part of my inspiration board.  Keeping with my modern yet vintage theme, I thought it would look great with my flowers too!  So I’ve been scouring the usual places one might acquire typewriter letters–ebay and the flea market.  Well, sometime last week I bid yet again on ebay and this time I hoped I would actually win but stay within my budget.  Just a short 2 hrs later it was confirmed, and I had won for only $10!! And I got the whole set! 

Look how great the LOVE letters look:

IMG_0144

IMG_0146

I have no idea what I will do with any of the other letters, but I’m keeping them just in case.  Maybe a “G” for Mr. Fro Yo’s boutonniere?

IMG_0149

Can you think of any other ways I can incorporate the remaining typewriter letters and numbers in the wedding?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

