happy go lucky wedding


Ab Ripper
September 23, 2009, 8:38 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

Ouch, that’s all I have to say.  Mr. Fro Yo and I have stated doing the ab ripper, which is one of the exercises in the P90X group.  I’m pretty sure the “p” stands for painful.  We do it every other day for about 15-20 minutes and the first week I was so sore I thought people at work were going to ask me what was wrong with me because of the way I was walking.  That’s right, it doesn’t just impact your abs, it also works on your hip flexors. 

So why am I subjecting myself to this every other day?  Well, I despise my stomach.  I always have.  Bikini shopping and I hate each other.  For once in my life I would like to put on a bathing suit and not cringe.  And, it’s not like I haven’t tried the other equipment, I have it just hasn’t worked.  Remember this guy:

abrollerSource

And this one?

abbelt(Ok, I didn’t really try this, but I thought I should include it)

Source

Well neither worked, it was time to get serious.  The ab ripper consists of 11 different ab exercises and we do as many as we can of each, rest for about 30 seconds and then go right into the next one.  Want to see some action photos?

p90x

p90x2

It’s been so great to have Mr. Fro Yo to motivate me.  Does your fiance help keep you motivated to work out?

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

This cracks me up…love the action shots!

Comment by Kim




Leave a Reply

