happy go lucky wedding


Wedding Signage!
September 29, 2009, 8:17 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

Yay!! This past weekend Mr. Fro Yo and I went to home depot and picked up some materials to get started on our wedding signs. Here’s what we got:

2 pieces of wood for a fence ($1.79 each)
a can of white paint ($9)
a foam paint brush (59 cents), and
wooden stakes ($6 for 12, we didn’t need that many but couldn’t find fewer that were the right size). 

So we got to work.  Mr. Fro Yo measured the boards:

measure

and then sawed them in half:

saw

As soon as they were ready, I started painting:

paint

My first finished sign:

paint2(I don’t know what I’m doing in this picture, I think saying photobooth?)

I like that these don’t have to be perfect, and in fact they look better to me if they have a little character (i.e. similar to a project a child might create).  I can’t wait to make the others too!  Did you take on making signage for your wedding?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

