happy go lucky wedding


Tattoo Cover up: Take One
October 4, 2009, 8:55 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

So you remember that I am having a little trouble figuring out what to do about my tattoo on my wedding day.  Said tattoo has been a source of stress for me for some time. Well, I finally decided to start trying out some options for covering it up.  But let’s see it before:

tattoo2

Try not to make fun, I’m already sad about it. 

Anyway, I went to Sephora and told them about what I was hoping to accomplish and they sent me home with samples of Kat Von D’s tattoo make up cover up.  The cover up make up can be pretty pricey, so I was so happy I got try it out for free before spending the cash.  I was eager to get home and try it out immediately. 

However,  you can see it’s in a little bit of an awkward spot for me to reach, so I asked my at home make up artist, Mr. Fro Yo (actually he is not at all versed in the ways of make up) to help me try to cover it up.  He applied a little, and then we waited for it to dry, and then we put some powder on it to set it. 

Well, apparently we applied too much or I was sent home with the wrong color or maybe its that my make up artist isn’t much of  a make up artist.  Needless to say it was not a good trial.

coverup

coverup2

I’m not giving up on the Kat Von D.  They did give me a shade lighter to try, and maybe I can combine the two to try to get the correct color.  Stay tuned for the next trial!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

