happy go lucky wedding


My Veil!
October 8, 2009, 9:53 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

Ok, so long before I knew what type of dress I was going to wear, I knew that I wanted a mantilla veil.  I just hoped that whatever dress I chose would go with said veil because I was in love and totally unwilling to give it up.  So the search for the perfect veil began…and then I learned that mantilla veils can be really expensive.  I wasn’t about to give up though, I knew I could find one in my price range eventually. I finally searched etsy and came across a gorgeous veil:

veil

Source

But for some reason I just couldn’t buy it then.  I searched and searched for other veils, but I always came back to Lena Lena Design Studio on Etsy. Well recently she had some of her veils on sale and I thought, ok now is the time.   I placed an order earlier this week and it’s already here!!  I couldn’t wait to tear open the package.  Here is what I saw:

veil

And then of course I had to try it on.  It doesn’t have a clip attached (I need to have it sewn in), so I had to use a bobby pin to hold it in place, which was a little difficult, but what do you think:

veil3

veil2

I love it!  And I am so excited to try it on with my dress when it actually arrives sometime in November, and thankfully I think the dress and the veil will look wonderful together.  Did you fall in love with a veil before you even got your dress? 

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

The veil is beautiful. It reminds me of the one from my wedding except mine was considerably longer. I found it recently and much of it had disintegrated. Of course, my dress wasn’t preserved but I think that it was a good lesson in enjoying what you have and love as much as possible while you have it.

I’m so glad that you’re enjoying planning your wedding so much. You won’t regret a day of it.

Comment by Jackie Sears




Leave a Reply

