happy go lucky wedding


Do You Want to Come to My Wedding?
October 18, 2009, 5:50 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

So last week I got the best email ever (okay, second best email, next to the one from Pengy saying I was a bee).  This one was from another bee though.  I’m too excited and getting ahead of myself, let me rewind and start from the beginning.

I have been scouring every website I can think of for invitations and none of them were me.  Don’t get me wrong, they are totally gorgeous, but none of them spoke to me.  I felt like if I picked one, I would be settling, but I didn’t think that custom was in my budget.  Actually, I knew it wasn’t because I tried to go that route several months earlier only to get a quote that was just not doable for me.  But then I started to think, ‘Hmm…I am surrounded by such talented women, why not contact a bee and see if she can make me custom invitations’? 

So  over the last couple weeks I have been stumbling through custom invitation language, and sending each and every piece of inspiration I can think of to this sweet bee (did you catch on that I’m not going to tell you who it is just yet?  I promise I will soon, but I like the element of surprise).  She has been amazing to work with, and last week she sent me my first round of invitation designs!!!  I tore into that email like no other and looked at each and every one over and over again.  She listened to exactly what I said, and was even able to interpret my non-technical (ok, down right ignorant) invitation jargon. 

Oh, and best of all…they are going to be LETTERPRESS!!  Ahh, that was something that I thought was just not possible, but this wise bee showed me the light.  I can’t wait to show them to you when they are all done.  I am so happy that I no longer have to search through pages and pages of invitations , and now I’m actually going to end up with something I love.

Since we’re talking about invites here, I thought I’d leave you with a custom invite that I love (though this is NOT mine).

invite

invites

Source

Did you go the custom route?  What was your experience like?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

