happy go lucky wedding


Time for a Little Makeup
October 20, 2009, 9:29 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

So I thought I could just roll up to my make up trial and say I want a “bridal”make up look.  But for some reason I decided to search the internet for “bridal make up looks” and this image came up:

makeup

Source

Go ahead and google it, I promise it’s there.  That’s when I realized that people have very different ideas of what constitutes bridal make up, and I better not just stroll into my make up trial empty-handed. 

My normal make up routine takes approximately 5 minutes.  It includes powder, an eyelash curler, mascara, bronzer and chapstick. When I’m going out at night, I will throw on some eyeshadow and MAYBE eyeliner if I’m feeling bold.  I really want my wedding make up to look like me, only me at my best. 

Here are some looks that I really like:

taylor_pham_makeup_m 

I love that this one looks really natural–an almost nude lip, some peachy cheeks, and some shimmer on the eyes (I think this is my fav).

 

makeup_175_10_m

Again, I love the nude lip, and I also love the long lashes with lots of mascara, and the pink cheeks. 

makeup_

It’s kinda hard to see her makeup because of the editing of the photo, but I really like that her eyelashes stand out, I think that will be my focus.

makeup_hair_159_10_m

This one has a little too much shimmer on the eyes for me, but I like the bronzy color, and light lip.

Source for all pictures

So what do you think?  Which look is your favorite?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

