happy go lucky wedding


Don’t be Tardy for the Party
October 21, 2009, 8:49 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

I wrote this post while listening to this wonderful song, so I think it’s only fair if you listen to it while you read it. 🙂

Ok, I didn’t really listen to Kim, but it’s funny and it fit with the topic.  The real reason for this post is to talk about the after party. 

We have a lot of people coming from out of town to celebrate with us, and I don’t want our time to be limited from 6:30-11, so we are definitely doing an after party.  However, by this point in the wedding process I know I’ll be done with the formal, planned, organized events.  I’m going for something low key that will offer me a chance to spend some time with my friends.  Here is an example of the mood I’m going for:

afterparty

Source

Only, ours will likely take place in a bar we can walk to just a few blocks from our reception.  And sadly, it will probably be without a fire pit (thought it looks really cool).  Oh, and I already have the perfect dress.

Are you going to have an after party?  Is it going to be organized or are you just going to hit up a local bar like us?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

