happy go lucky wedding


headband
October 29, 2009, 6:28 am
Filed under: uncategorized

Remember when I said I wanted to wear a hair flower?   Well, I lied.  Okay, I didn’t really lie, but I’m having a hard time keeping my eyes away from all the latest headband eye candy out there.

See, two things really did me in.  First was watching Say Yes to the Dress.  I mean Randy pulls out all of these amazing things, and I just nod along and add new items to my wish list.  Well, on a recent episode (I have no idea if it was the most recent one or not, I just set my DVR to record it whenever it’s on), he pulled out this amazing headband that was reminiscent of the 1920’s prohibition era.  It was sparkly, it had ribbon, it was gorgeous.   I put it in the back of my mind though because I had already decided on a hair flower. 

Then earlier this week, Chelsea from Oh My Deer posted more amazing headbands from her etsy shop on Weddingbee Pro!  I was smitten.

So what did I do?  I ran to google and started searching for my very own headband.  Just to look though, you know, not to buy.  I’m wearing a hair flower, remember?  🙂  

Here’s what I found:

sweetpeaandfawn

Source

bridalblingetsy

Source

feathersandfrills

Source

heknowsmyname

Source

This changes a lot.  Not that I’ve bought a hair flower yet, but I was trying to incorporate it into my hairstyle choices.  Now I’m thinking of taking both items to a hair trial and seeing what I like best.  What would you do?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

