happy go lucky wedding


The Honeymoon!
November 1, 2009, 8:52 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

So guess who booked her honeymoon?  ME! 

Originally we were going to go to Puerto Rico.  I was excited about PR, but we couldn’t find a place within our budget that we really loved.  So the search continued, only now with a wider range of beach locations.  We talked about it for a while, and we decided on Mexico!   I love that we are going to be on a plane for a pretty short time, and will still get to enjoy a beautiful beach. 

So where in Mexico will we go?  The Rivera Maya!  There are amazing coral reefs, beaches and luxury hotels.  We picked the Dreams Resort and Spa Hotel

hotel2

Source

hotel

Source

hotel1

Source

And of course some gorgeous beach and activity shots:

Royalty Free

Source

beach1

Source

Courtesy of

Source

Courtesy of

Source

Courtesy of

Source

Oh, and how did we book this?  We used bookit, which is my new favorite travel website.  I got by far the best deals by using them. 

I’m so excited!!  I’ve spent a lot of time researching things to do and places to go and will start to brush up on my Spanish.  Where are you going on your honeymoon?

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Yay – congratulations! This looks absolutely gorgeous! I have to check out that website you mentioned. Is Mr Fro Yo excited too? Can’t wait to see the pics!

Comment by Ashley

Love it that you’re going to Mexico!

Comment by Jackie Sears

I’m so excited for you guys! I think that’s a great pick — because you were so looking for my opinion, right?

Comment by Brandi

Yay Mexico! Aye, I love it!

Comment by Sarah




Leave a Reply

