happy go lucky wedding


Out of Town Guests
November 2, 2009, 10:15 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

So I totally “borrowed”  this idea from Cowboy Boot and Apple Cider.  Their little bags were just too adorable, I wanted some of my very own.  Plus, I don’t own a Gocco, and I certainly don’t know how to print on bags, so this out of town guest bag was born. 

During this wedding planning process I’ve learned that stamps are my best friends.   I don’t own a printer, and I don’t know how to design or craft really, but I can stamp with the best of them.   My latest project turned out like this:

IMG_0306(the set up)

IMG_0313

And a little close up:

IMG_0312

I bought the stamps from Impress Rubber Stamps and they came with a sweet, hand written note.  I bought 50 8 x 10 muslin bags, and am not going to use all of those for the out of town bags, but you’ll have to wait and see what I use the other ones for. 🙂

I’ve only made a couple since I still have about 6 months (ok, a little more than 5 months) until the wedding.   But I love how they are turning out.  Now I need to finalize all the yummy items I plan to include. 

What are some items you’ve received in your out of town bag that you loved?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

