happy go lucky wedding


Reconnecting
November 4, 2009, 9:28 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

Do you ever feel like you don’t take enough time to actually focus on your relationship?  Maybe because your days and weeks are muddled with wedding planning, working, home remodeling, etc.  Or maybe because things become “routine” and you fall into your patterns.  Ok, this is starting to sound like an infomercial, only I don’t have a wonder product to sell to you. 

But seriously, sometimes I feel disconnected from Mr. Fro Yo. 

It’s not that we don’t talk everyday, we do, several times a day.  Then we go home from our respective jobs, take our dog for a hike,  maybe do a little P90X, make dinner together, curl up on the couch together where he often plays with my hair as I lay in his lap, and then go to bed and read together for a while before finally falling asleep.  But sometimes it feels like two people taking part in activities while in the same room, but not really “together.” 

So I’ve decided to stop taking all these sweet little moments for granted and really appreciate everything we have with each other.  The truth is, whenever I have something that prevents me from making dinner with him or curling up on the couch with him, I’m sad and I really miss it.  I am so lucky to have an amazing partner and I don’t want to just live my day to day life and forget that.  I will stop making excuses about being tired, or stressed with work (though both of those can be true at times) and just enjoy this exciting time in our lives.  I think sometimes it’s important to step back and reconnect and just tell your partner that you love, and appreciate them.  That’s what I plan to do tonight. 🙂 

What do you do to reconnect with your partner?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

