happy go lucky wedding


My Dress is Finally Here!
November 8, 2009, 7:12 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

Thursday I got the call of all calls–my wedding dress was in!  Sadly, I couldn’t get over there on Thursday to even look at it, so I had to wait an ENTIRE day.  It was grueling.  Then, Friday I had lunch plans with co-workers and couldn’t sneak over on my lunch break, so I had to wait until the end of the day.  But I made it and was so ecstatic about seeing my dress! 

You may remember that I was a mean bee and left all of you all hanging with no decision on which dress I chose. I promised that as soon as it came in I would update everyone.  It felt like forever waiting on my dress.  In fact, in the time that it took for my dress to come in, my bridal consultant had a baby.  Granted, she was like 4 months along when she helped me, but still!  A baby was born during the time it took for my dress to be made!

So, you ready?  This is the part I’m supposed to tell Mr. Fro Yo to avert his eyes, but I’m going to be honest, he never reads my posts, so no need. 

Ta Da!  It’s Casablanca 1900 as a lot of you guessed. 

IMG_0334

IMG_0335

IMG_0333

So far I’ve tried it on with my veil and my shoes, and I am in love.  As I am right now it fits me almost perfectly, but as most brides I’m hoping to shed a few lbs before the wedding.   Now I just need to find the perfect hair accessories and jewelry.  You know the hardest part?  Not trying it on every five minutes.  It’s torture having it at my house and not being able to put it on whenever I want!  But, I know that to keep it looking it’s best, I need to leave it alone.  Sigh. 

Did you take your dress home?  Did you have a hard time leaving it alone before the wedding?

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Kels – It’s so beautiful and so are you. It’s going to be so wonderful to see it on you.

Love,
Laura

Comment by Laura McFarlane

Yaaay! It’s gorgeous! I can’t wait to see it on you!!!!

Comment by Ashley

WOW!!! It is so perfect and you are going to be such a beautiful bride. I can’t wait to see you in it.

Comment by Brandi

Beautiful dress! I’m so happy for you.

Comment by Jackie Sears

Whoa, that is an awesome dress! You are going to look fabulous!

Comment by Sarah




Leave a Reply

