happy go lucky wedding


Vintage Goodness
November 10, 2009, 8:49 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

For some reason I’ve felt like my wedding was losing some of it’s vintage appeal.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m excited about the direction it’s heading, but I want to be sure that I stick to my original plan of vintage yet modern.  Well, thankfully I stumbled on Three Potato Four

You see, I’m not much of a bargain shopper, nor am I able to find hidden gems at Goodwill or the Flea Market.  It feels like a curse.  I see all the amazing things people have acquired at said shops, but I just don’t have that skill.  I need to be able to look through things in an organized manner, and finding vintage items online is the perfect way to do that.

Here are some things I’m loving from Three Potato Four:

glass_chickadee

I’ve never seen anything so cute.  I would continue to use this even after the wedding.

small_antique_glass_bottles_1

There are a million ways I could use these gorgeous glass bottles.

collection_of_keys_1

Ah, vintage keys.  Love them. 

refurbished_royal_typewriter_turq_1

And the typewriter?  That’s my favorite.  I wish I could incorporate that.

Where do you find your vintage goodies?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

