happy go lucky wedding


Our First Kiss
November 11, 2009, 10:31 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

So you know how we got engaged, but you don’t know when we had our first kiss.  Listen up ladies, here it begins. 

Mr. Fro Yo and I met over Memorial day weekend on a Friday night at a bar.  Saturday I was supposed to go out on a date with someone else, but after my short interaction with Mr. Fro Yo, I knew that I was WAY more interested in where that was going then where the other date was potentially going.  So I did a mean thing…I cancelled on the other guy…at like 4 pm the night of our date.  I know, I know.  I didn’t know what to say, and I had no idea if I was even going to see Mr. Fro Yo again (although he did get my number), but I thought if I felt that interested after a couple hours of playing pool, it was worth it try.

So the next night we did met up again–at the same bar, played some more pool, and with the same group of friends.  Only, this time we were both more open about our interest in each other.  After closing time, we decided to keep the party going and watch a movie together.  For some reason we picked the Forty Year Old Virgin. 

40-year-old_virgin

Source

And we watched the ENTIRE movie before he even held my hand or anything.  If we’re keeping track of time here, we left the bar at 2, watched an entire movie, it is now 4 am.  I am growing increasingly tired and insecure.  Then, finally!  He asked me if it might be ok if he kissed me, and then he did.  Sparks flew, I was so happy. The wait was all worth it. 🙂

What was your first kiss with your fiance like?

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Um, I think that you can recall my first kiss with the hubby 🙂 🙂

Comment by Amy

Ha, yes I do! I thought about buying you a nice wine opener as a wedding gift, but I think you already had one. It’s a good story though! You’ll always have that. 🙂

Comment by kelso115




Leave a Reply

