happy go lucky wedding


Dual Roles
November 15, 2009, 9:52 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

Is anyone planning their wedding and also a bridesmaid in another wedding? 

untitled

Source

I’m currently carrying out dual roles, and it has been great! It makes me feel like a good bridesmaid because while I’m searching for inspiration for my wedding, I’m also searching for inspiration for my friend Ashley’s wedding.  See, she’s getting married next fall, and a fall wedding sounds amazing to me.  Now, I’m excited about my spring wedding, but there is something about the fall that I just love.  It allows me to live vicariously through all the design elements that she is able to incorporate into her wedding. 

Also, we can share stories and feelings with one another that maybe other people wouldn’t get because they aren’t in the midst of planning, facing budget dilemmas, or vendor frustration.  And let’s be honest, other non-brides usually just don’t care as much, and I feel guilty venting, but with Ashley?  I know she’ll get what I’m saying. Also, I hope that I might be able to help her avoid things I wish I had avoided, or share information with her that I wish I knew. 

I also hear that many people go through post wedding depression.  I’m hoping that I will be able to avoid that at least partially because I will have another, wonderful wedding to look forward to.

So anyone else carrying out dual roles?  What has it been like for you?

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Yay! Shout-out to me! For what it’s worth, I think I’m getting the better end of this deal since you are so giving of your time and advice. You’re like my wedding coach, and I don’t know what I’d do without you. You also have taught me to begin to listen to myself and look inside for what I want/like/am. I can’t thank you enough for being such a great role model for me. I am lucky to have you in my wedding and as my friend.

Comment by Ashley




Leave a Reply

