happy go lucky wedding


Tree Card Holder
November 16, 2009, 9:12 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

So remember when I needed inspiration for what to make my card holder out of?  And then you all inspired me and led me to the one?  Well, I took everyone’s advice and did an alchemy request on etsy. Four people answered my bid and I chose one, Petal Products.  So Petal Products doesn’t normally make tree card holders, nor does she make anything tree or wood related, BUT she was sweet, confident, and lived in a heavily wooded area, so I took a chance.  Best decision ever. 

This was my first alchemy request, so I was nervous and not at all acclimated to the process, but it couldn’t have been easier.  So, you ready to see it?

Here it is, in all its tree stump glory:

I LOVE it!  It’s everything that I wanted.  And, I seriously want to give a shout out to Cynthia of Petal Products.  She was amazing to work with– very responsive and even sent me picture and email updates throughout the process.  I know she worked so hard on this, and it definitely shows.  She even did a little congratulatory note on the inside of the tree for us:

So have you done any alchemy requests?  What was your experience like?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

