happy go lucky wedding


Videography
November 19, 2009, 9:22 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

I am so excited to write this post, and for the last several months I didn’t know if this post was possible.  You see, I fell in love with videography, and more specifically Super 8 videography.  But with our increasingly overwhelming wedding costs, I was worried that it was something that we just couldn’t incorporate into the budget. 

However, the more I thought about it, the more I realized that I just had to make it happen.  The moments that I will share with my family, friends, and Mr. Fro Yo that day need to be captured, and with more than just photography.  Also, I’ve heard so often that people really regret not having video of their wedding.  I can already imagine us watching it with our kids years down the road and reliving all those wonderful memories.

Enter Vanessa McKellar.  Now, this girl is talented.  I watched her videos and cried.  I don’t even know these people, and I cried.  I’m serious.  Plus, she is so sweet and wonderful to work with.  And best of all?  She posted about weddingbee and how awesome it is!

So ready to see one of my favorite videos?

Erika & Phil in Super 8 from Vanessa McKellar Productions.com on Vimeo. (just click on the erika & phil link, wordpress hates vimeo, apparently)

Did you love it, like me?

So what am I doing for videography?  Some regular video and a little mix of Super 8!  You have no idea how excited I am!!

Did your videography love get incorporated into your wedding too?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

