happy go lucky wedding


Bridal Jackpot
December 7, 2009, 7:54 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

I’ve learned that it’s the little things in wedding planning that can make you the happiest.  Like stumbling upon the name of a new favorite flower that you never knew existed prior to wedding planning, but that you’ve seen everywhere (ranunculus).  Or getting a sorry we missed you slip from the UPS guy that means that your long-awaited insert item here has finally arrived!

Well, this weekend Bridesmaid Kim (we haven’t come up with a cute weddingbee name yet) came in town and I felt like I’d hit the bridal jackpot.  First, I got to show her all the wedding items that are taking over our guest room.  See, I’ve ordered a lot of wedding items necessities and completed some DIY projects and have no one to show, that it until a bridesmaid comes into town.  And, I got to try on my dress for a real reason, not just because it had been a few weeks since I last slipped it out of its giant, white bag. 

And best of all?  She came bearing gifts!  Maybe not gifts all people would get excited about, but a bride (or at least this bride) definitely would.  So ready to see what the gift was?

I have 8 of them!  I’m already envisioning all the ways I can use them.  Vases, a holder for crayons and other supplies on the kids table, or to hold clothespins we will use to hang up our photobooth pictures. 

What other ways do you think we should use these beauties??

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Shells from your honeymoon beach if you can get them through customs. Colorful beans and peas.

Comment by Jackie Sears

Yay, I made it in a blog entry 🙂 I love the idea of using them for the kid table. I’m going to think about other options….

Comment by Kim




Leave a Reply

